2012 in review

First, Happy New Year to everybody. Hopefully 2013 is just as successful as 2012 was. Here are the stats for my blog for 2012 – (Keep in mind I started writing in July).

Special thanks to Paul K, Mateo, Zack, Harrison, and “Cbeltran15″ for commenting the most. I never thought I’d have readers!

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 2,200 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 4 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

6 Comments

Happy New Year, Chris. I want to say than k you for subscribing to my blog. This is my second time commenting on here. I just want to say that I’ll definitely comment on your blog more often in 2013.
-Quinn
http://milbballhawk.mlblogs.com/

No problem! I love reading about other peoples experiences.If anything, I usually learn a thing or two from them. Thanks for reading, now and in the future.
-Chris

I can’t really do so now, since I’m immobilized by, well…my being in a cab right now. But I’ll add you to the list of links in my entry when I get home. I wonder what the cut-off is for stat reports, because other first-year bloggers have told me they didn’t get an annual report.
-Mateo
http://mateofischer.mlblogs.com

Oh, nice. Thanks for adding me (when you do). My guess for the cutoff would be after July, Since starting in July or earlier makes it 6 months/half year of blogging for the year.
- Chris

Pingback: 2012 in review: Observing Baseball « Observing Baseball

Nice numbers for your first 6 months blogging! I had a little more than half your numbers :)
Feel better soon, being sick is no fun!
-Paul K
http://apieceofthegame.com

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 291 other followers

