9/12/12 at Dutchess Stadium (TRI @ HV NY-Penn League Championship Gm 2)

It was Game 2 of the Penn-League Finals, and I was there:
Image(just noticed the guy doing acrobatics in the background) I was only looking to get one ball to start a new streak, and I was looking forward to just watching the game but trying for a foul ball in case one came near me. The Valley Cats came out to toss –

Image…and I later got Joe Sclafani (pictured below):

Image…to toss me my first (and last) ball of the day:

Image

…Cooooooooooooool.

Now, on to the game.

ImageI sat here the whole time. I did not get a foul ball. The Renegades went on to win tonight, and then the next night (I couldn’t make it -___-) they won to become NY-Penn League Champions! Very cool stuff.

I have some things cooking up to close out the season.

  • 1 ball at this game
  • 79 Career balls
Leave a Reply

